Books Every Writer Should Read

Wonderfully put.

Writing in whispers

Over the years I have acquired a number of books on writing which I have enjoyed reading.

Anyway here are a few of the books that I have found myself coming back to again and again and they have helped me shape my attitude towards my writing (when I am actually writing); and I believe they would help anyone who picked up or downloaded these books.

1)      Plot & Structure by James Scott Bell: This is an excellent and easy book to read. Bell basically goes through all the elements of a story – plot, character, setting, story structure etc. He provides methods to come up with plots when your mind draws a blank and details how to revise your story once you have it written. He draws examples from several other stories which helps to illustrate his point.

Bell’s book reads like a complete creative writing course; it is…

View original post 372 more words

Leave a Reply

